California Minimum Wage Increase to $9

On July 1, 2014 the minimum wage in California will increase to$9.00 per hour. Federal and State Law require employers to provide all employees a reasonable wage for the hours they work. An employee must not and cannot agree to be paid less than the minimum wage.Employees must be provided a written statement of earnings, which includes any deductions from pay. It is very important that employees keep track of all the hours they have worked. When getting a paycheck, make sure you have been paid for all the time you worked, and that all the hours you worked have been recorded on your check. If you are not receiving the minimum wage for your hours worked, you may file a claim with the California Labor Commissioners office at http://www.dir.ca.gov/dlse or call the office closest to your work place. Offices are: